LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Wait oh yeah wait a minute Mr Postman"

Today this piece of mail came for me and I was so excited as it was hand written, had 'private and confidential' written in the corner and it was sent from Postlaoise, and the only thing I know about Postlaoise is that there is a prison there. So naturally my mind went racing to thoughts of murderers writing to me for some unknown reason or that the prison was writing to me as I had done something wrong! I even got into the whole spirit of the thing by gently opening one side of the letter with a knife! I was thinking maybe I should preserve the letter for evidence. As you can tell I lead a very dull life at the moment and my imagination is running wild! I was gutted when I opened it and it contained my P45 but it made me happy to think I no longer work in a job I hated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.