Shonky

Day 426 - beast of a morning at work and just a warm up for the week ahead, grrrreat!

Also why has the whole service (read commercial van) industry become soooo shonky (good word the dude taught me) lately, what happened to customer is king /always right/ comes first like it was in my days of retail? Load of old bobbins these days. Yup that's right still no 'good' news on my 'real' van.

Roo has moved up a stage in swimming so his lesson starts a little later cue wasting a spare half hour in Starbucks (not a patch on costa IMO) overlooking the ice rink/ snow fun park at the snowdome and watching the boys n gals on the big slope - today's blip.


Not been the best day but in the spirit of 021 #100happydays my boy receiving his first proper swimming badge for the 5 meters, even though I left it behind at the lesson (bad mother!), has most certainly taken the edge off. As has the tube of mini eggs scoffed whist typing this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.