Oh Happy Day

Well, not especially, although it felt more than usually productive and the sun was out. A rather marvellous view of George Square, the City Chambers and other lovely Glasgow buildings. I do love it. Especially the green one on the left, that's a good one! This is probably better in BIG.

You might remember my New Year's resolution was to write down good things that happened every day. Yeah, well that lasted about a fortnight. Not that I couldn't think of anything good every day but I didn't remember to write it down, and then maybe I forgot the good things that happened.... I was feeling very gloomy in January, but now I've been offered the new job and the sun has come out I do feel more cheery. As long as the third world war doesn't kick off, which paralysed me a lot of yesterday, not that I can do anything about that.

So I've seen the #100happydays challenge and I think I might try that. You're meant to post a picture of one thing every day that makes you happy. I'm just going to combine it with my blip as usually that is what I blip anyway :) I haven't actually officially signed up, there is a #100happydays website but it doesn't have any background info so in the name of internet security I'm just doing it for my own satisfaction (you can see my cynicism hasn't entirely lifted)...

Also I have possibly rashly bought the lifetime membership and the 365 book. I've got a year to put it together. I'm not even sure I've got 365 decent photos out of this lot! Maybe you can give me your suggestions?!

Day 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.