..::pixelatedpete::..

By pixelatedpete

sol on a rainy day

Late night shopping yesterday. Oddly our local Sainsburys is always busy, even at 10pm. I suspect it is as the sun sets, the staff slow down, so less people can get through the checkout. Fair enough really. Be hard working in a supermarket that late.

So when I got home last night, I stocked up the fridge and went to bed. This morning I was greeted with this lovely sight and thought it'd be a good reminder of this weekend with friends should I look back at this in years to come! :-)

Mind you, one of them is on his way from the Lake District, which is currently one big lake by the sounds of it and lots of people are having a hard time with the water, so I hope he makes it in spite of the floods! We get this a lot in the UK these days. It is kinda worrying. Hopefully there will be Wifi on the Ark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.