Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Companion planting

I've been reading a book about how to plant Richard in the garden.
Or was it how to plant with Richard in the garden?

Anyway. Companion planting is incredibly interesting.

We wanted to go to RHS Rosemoor but it peed down so we went to Wickes to look at wood for making a raised bed based on my reading that lettuce and strawberries make good companion plants which brought on an urgent desire to make a lettuce and strawberry bed right by the dining room window.

We couldn't decide/agree on wood to buy so came away with nothing.

In the afternoon I had another phone call from the psychologist about my assessment. She's so busy during the week that she has to make all her phone calls out of hours.

I'm writing this a day late and can't think what else happened.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.