Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

A Ceremony

Russian River Brewing Company is legendary, and has what can only be called a cult status. Read about the frenzy at the latest annual release of their Pliny the Younger in Berkeley Blipper's' blip and you'll see that I'm not exaggerating!

I'm not saying that the adoration is unjustified. When I decided to open this bottle tonight, it was not a decision taken lightly. Nothing significant happened today to influence me -- it just felt like the right time. The beer deserved to be treated reverently and drunk slowly. It didn't disappoint me. I wish I had more, but then there's the Perdition, Sanctification, Supplication, Damnation, and Salvation all waiting to to be tasted -- and the Procrastination -- if I ever get around to it.

A visit to the brewery is on my bucket list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.