Return to the North

By Viking

The road to Glenorchy

This is a particularly popular and Iconic spot for a shot looking up Wakatipu towards Glenorchy.

I had a video conference this morning at Wakatipu High school. It was great, I got to meet three of my students face to face and finally put faces to names via VC too. In the afternoon I had a meeting with a MOE man about achievement data but in between I had 3.5 hours spare. So I headed up to Glenorchy for a coffee and a photography session :-)

The day had started rather poorly with a fair bit of rain but by the time I got up there at 11 the sun was shining and it was glorious!

I headed back with minutes to spare and then had a leisurely drive back to Tui - interspersed with lots of stops to take photos on the way home.

It is days like today that I realise why I am in NZ. The landscape is beyond amazing and fills my heart with joy. Which is great because I fear I am going to have an interesting and difficult day tomorrow!

I have included some shots here that didn't make the blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.