Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Pondering

The wildlife pond we started months ago is becoming a beautiful corner of joy and life. At least one frog has already taken up residence. Today the arrival of two treasured (water sign) friends to squidgingly muddily edge the pond with chunks of moss-covered stone. It is joyous, it really is.

We tenderly and thoughtfully placed the stones around the edge, lovingly placed a water mint into the depths and relocated a fern to overhang the water. I was transfixed by the reflection of fern in water. It looks like a mythical mermaid kingdom; a gentle blurry version of reality where water sprites play and worries are washed away.

Thank you for the kind words on my last blip. Wednesday turned my world upside down for a while. I knew I'd come to a place of acceptance and peace where I'd be able to see that upside down fits better. Yet shock had to be processed and tears had to be shed. If we bottle up our emotions without honouring them, they will simply show up elsewhere - usually as illness or pain in the body.

Today I feel gentle, peaceful, grateful and softly out of focus; it's lovely. I'll be dynamic and focused next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.