Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

L'eglise

Another unpromising start, as it continued to snow, giving the consequent poor visibility. However cabin fever set in, so we headed off for a couple of hours on some of the lower pistes where the light was slightly less dim. But by lunchtime the weather was worse so we headed back for lunch.

I'm reading "Seven Years in Tibet" by Heinrich Harrer, in the 1965 edition, which describes his escape from a British prisoner-of-war camp in India, and his struggle over the high passes to find sanctuary in Tibet. It is a perfect book to read when it is cold and snowy outside but I'm warm, well-fed and watered! I travelled in a Tibet a few years ago before trekking to Everest base camp, so it is of particular interest to read about the "Forbidden Land" at that time, when few westerners were allowed to enter.

Here's hoping for a sunny break tomorrow - the Scot in me is thinking of the cost of the unused days of my expensive lift pass.

(This is the only blip I could find as the light is so poor.)

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.