Another Day

By BlackTulip

Hoverflies and Snowdrops

JJ out at golf this morning so threw the vacuum cleaner around and mopped the kitchen, hall and downstairs loo floors.

Then, as the sun was still shining, I set off to walk around the block. This entails walking alongside two playing fields plus overgrown large pond and then a trip through the woods, which I don't usually do on my own. I passed a somewhat embarrassed man trying to clean up a rather large and messy poo created by his lovely but over-large Labrador.

The snowdrops drew me in as I needed to practice exposure and aperture settings. (The exposure bit is on the camera). As I was playing around a bit, I spotted a hoverfly had landed on a snowdrop and this picture is the result. What I hadn't seen was the second hoverfly in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.