near miss...

Bangalore is jinxed for me...I remember last time also when I made plans for Bangalore, it had to be dropped for some reason...this time the story was a little different...my brother asked for some cookies from the Karachi bakery...I didn't have enough time...I rode into the city, bought some and rode back through thick traffic to be back just in time...but just in time was not early enough...I missed the bus by a few minutes probably...I called up my brother letting him know that I'm not coming...he sounded disappointed...he was quite happy about my visit as we haven't seen each other for more than a year now...though I had plans to see friends and fellow alumni, missing to meet my brother is something that I most disappointed about...farside gave this great idea of shipping the cookies off to him...I should do that over the weekend...

farside invited over for a good dinner, otherwise I would have survived on some instant noodles...this picture is at farside's place...Mrs Farside and a common friend in the frame :)

this picture is taken with farside's D90 and I type this sitting in his living room...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.