Taking Stock

A few months ago I was invited to submit some of my Flickr images into the Getty/Flickr stock photography pool. I was so chuffed and I've got a small number of images for sale on Getty.

I have sold one image before ... but my cut of the sale was just about enough for a pint and a packet of crisps, so I've not been checking my statement religiously. To be honest with everything else going on I kind of lost interest.

Imagine my surprise/delight to find this morning that I have sold two more images! One image I'll get about the cost of a meal for two. The other ... considerably more.

I just hope the sale completes and I get paid (there is a 60 day lag after the end of the month of sale) - because that would help with the new camera fund! Fingers crossed.

This has also spurred me on to commit to spending some time getting some more of my images on.

Have a great weekend all.

- - - - -

LOTD: Three different shots for you today:

(1) Daily Post's amazing sunset blip - has everything a great sunset shot should. Strong colour, fab reflections and interesting sky and a clever use of focus and silhouette too.

(2) Lost Aboard's high rise blip - cracking lines, colour and composition.

(3) Give me caffeine's "Old and New Buildings" blip - a timeless Edinburgh view and a great composition/tones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.