Gleneagles

One of the top hotels in Scotland, and venue for the 2014 Rider Cup. Just stopped briefly on my way home today.

When I take a picture here I'm always reminded of the time several years ago when I was at a wedding and took some pictures of John Travolta.

JT had flown his own plane over from Florida for a family holiday including a bit of golf. I, and a couple of other guests, took the pictures of him with the bride and groom. His minders weren't too keen on 'professional' looking cameras but he was absolutely fine.

He looked in on the wedding reception later as he was interested in all the kilts and tartan. The ceilidh band even broke into Night Fever as he arrived. He declined an invitation to join us on the grounds that this was the Bride's day and he didn't intend to steal any of the limelight from her. A gentleman and a class act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.