washed up...

Had a lovely long walk today.. 7.69 miles.. I wasn't sure which direction i was going to walk until i actually started walking.. I decided i should walk to Brighton Marina to see if i could get the hair gel that Bailey so wanted me to get to save him from his bad hair days.. I couldn't believe how flooded it is along the under cliff walk.. Still loads of shingle washed up and i had to dodge the waves as the tide was rolling in...
I found the hair gel in Asda i'm pleased to report.. I carried on the walk to Brighton Pier to catch the bus home with my shopping..
Local people will have seen the travellers who have set up camp at Black rock and to get from the marina to the pier i had to walk through their temporary caravan camp.. I don't know why i felt intimidated as i didn't see a soul but i think their dogs especially the husky looking one with its rope lead not tied to anything made me feel a little anxious! The other dogs sat outside their liitle kennels all set up against the beach wall... .. I'm not sure how i feel about travellers but i don't think i would be to happy if they set up camp across from home! Time to cook dinner so will try and catch up with journals later this evening....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.