Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Faschingsdienstag

Fat Tuesday

The last day of carnival. I might have mentioned, though, that I'm not the hugest of fans of that festivities, so I went skiing today with Julia and VV, a friend of mine from Sweden, who's visiting her parents in Bavaria this week. We went to Söll and I planned on showing you one of those amazing alpine views again. The weather today was beyond awful, though, with constant raining/snowing and a visibility of less than 30 metres most of the time.

Good thing the resort is just 60 minutes away - I'm consistently surprised of how close to Munich the Autrian border and the amazing Autrian ski resorts actually are.

The blip shows VV, me and Julia in the Filzbodenbahn chairlift. You might realise that selfies aren't a thing I do very often.

Yes, my jacket actually is that bright red - no photoshopping here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.