Fond Farewell

After much procrastination I have decided that at my time of life I no longer wish to be burdened by a big heavy DSLR with big heavy lenses so it is time for the D800 to be packaged up to go to someone who will get far more use out of it than I have in the last few months.

Having a couple of small cameras with relatively tiny lenses has brought back the joy of photography for me without the burden of a large backpack, which was sapping all the energy and enjoyment from a day out and about trying to make images.

Time will tell if it is the right decision but with so many small high quality cameras coming onto the market it seems a good time to make the break.

If anyone is looking for an as new Nikon D800 it will shortly be on sale on the Ffordes Photographic website.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.