fleeting visions

By eyeGillian

Sleepless

I used to be what one would call a "good" sleeper. I could always count on my ability to fall asleep quickly and stay in dreamland until dawn, and therefore wake up refreshed and ready for the day. But I am now "that age" where my body sometimes seems like a stranger to me. Menopause symptoms come and go unpredictably. One night I will wake up several times with hot flashes, another day I will struggle to articulate my thoughts in a logical manner. And then - well - back to normal I guess.

It is my sleep patterns which are most affected. I wake up at odd times, find I don't feel sleepy at night, then feel tired during the day. It feels sort of like I'm going through winter. Spring still seems a long way off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.