Choir

Tonight was the first rehearsal for my choir this term. Each school term we do 6 weeks of rehearsing then on week 7 we do a concert. It's a great group and it's nice to do something a bit different with my Wednesday evenings. This song is a Samoan one. We are a world music choir so we only ever get to sing one song in English each term. It's amazing how well everyone picks up the different languages and pronunciation.

In other news, it was extremely wet today. A once in a hundred years storm apparently. We live in a '100 year flood zone'. We've lived here 2.5 years so it's good to know we got that out of the way early. Flood waters came right around our house and extended through our back fence to our neighbours house from our stream boundary. Luckily due to the new building code our foundations are high and it settled about 10cm short of the floor level.

Kaizen activity day eight: I sold a house at auction today. I know my goals aren't meant to be entirely career and money driven, but when it all comes down to it, it's a pretty big part of life and it keeps us fed so I'm ok with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.