Price-Nations

By 5nations

Shoot thy neighbour...

...or not, as the case may be!

This is the view from my parents garden looking through to the gardens of an empty church and then through to an empty house.
The church moved out a year or 2 ago and the plot was bought up by a property developer.
The developer then gave copious amounts of money to the old polish man that lived in the plot next door to the church. He died a few months later (very suspect if you ask me...)
If any of you have seen A Life of Grime with the episode of the old man who kept everything and refused to clean his property up, he had nothing on 'Stan' the Polish neighbour.
I remember one day after his wife died, he knocked on my parents door and handed me a carrier bag with an old manky takeaway container in it. It STUNK to high heaven of the worst garlicy whiff my nostrels had ever sniffed. He told me (I think I understood him properly?) that he had just pickled the contents of the container and that he was sure mum would like it very much.
Obviously I thanked him very much for his kindness, shut the door, walked the bag and it's content into the garden and left it there for dad to disspose of.
I still have no idea what the picked contents were???

Anyway, soon the vacant gardens will house 4 new abodes and make the developer alot of dosh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.