Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Roller skating along the top surgical corridor...

... and wondering just how I would explain it if I was caught!

I saw this at the (new) Royal Infirmary today and it made me smile. It forms part of an art project called "Inscribables". The artist Shauna Mcmullan asked the staff of the old Royal Infirmary one question: “what lasting memory or impression of your old workplace would you like to take with you to the New Royal Infirmary?” This is one of those memories.

I trained as a nurse at the old Royal and then worked in operating theatres and a surgical ward after I qualified, but these were on the middle, rather than the top, surgical corridor. It was clearly a different world up there. I wonder if anyone would think of roller skating in the new hospital?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.