Up on the downs

Another 'through the windscreen' shot as I drove over to my Dad's this morning. It is Epsom Downs, by the way.

My Step Mother is not well at the moment so I had the day off to go over and see if I could assist in any way. However, I didn't for one minute think I would end up attempting to carry out a manicure on her!! You don't know me but it is the least likeliest thing for me to do. I don't do anything to my own hands let alone do it for anyone else.
I'm happy to report that I managed to perfom the task without causing injury and she seemed happy with the results... phew. Believe me, she is not a lady that you want to get on the wrong side of - I've been on the wrong side several times in the past and it is no fun. I think I might have notched up some gold stars to keep me going for a little while.

It seems we are having another run of bad news around us. Sadly, Peter's Aunt Aniela is very ill and not expected to be with us for much longer. I think Pete will be making a trip to South Wales at some point in the next week to spend time with her. Pete is very close to her and we both love her very much. We have some very happy memories to hang on to though. She always made us laugh (not always intentional ) and feel happy.

Sad times but we are trying to remain cheerful. So, just to lift the gloomy tone of my entry today, here is another terrible joke -

As the doctor completed an examination of the patient, he said, "I can't find a cause for your complaint. Frankly, I think it's due to drinking."

"In that case," said the patient, "I'll come back when you're sober"




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.