my slimming world journey

By cfs010815

Train Time

My once a week trip on the train to the next village from the town I live in. The Slimming World Group I attend is in Thurston, and as the fiancé is working he gives me a lift to Thurston then I get the train into Bury then I walk home. I used to get this train every week, on a Friday to go to work after school. This sign gets me thinking everytime I look at it. I'm a very different person to who I was at school. I'm much more confident, though I still don't weigh what I want to. And I only have slimming world to thank for that. It's not just about the weightloss, it's about changing me too. Making me happier with who I am. Just over 2 years ago I walked into group and wouldn't say boo to a goose, I sat in the corner and hid from everyone. Now, 2 years later I happily talk to everyone that comes to group. I have made some fantastic friends at Slimming World, people I wouldn't change for the world. Thank you Slimming World for helping me become a better person. Now, this year I will lose all 9 stone that I want to to reach my target :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.