TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Just Around the Corner

“OK, here we are again,” I was awake before the alarm clock could go off. I did not feel tired from yesterdays travelling hours. So after the tea for Her and Me, I made my early morning round in the neigbourhood park. At the pond all was still quiet. No swans to see. An inspiring place for exercise and bread dealing among the coots and ducks, geese and gulls. Between the trees behind me a low layer of mist drew a mysterious veil over what later in the day would be seen as quite an ordinary small park.

I had almost forgotten my morning round observations, when I passed by that same park half an hour later, biking on my way to an early appointment. The sun had just risen between the high rise up east. And there It struck me suddenly: the golden sunbeams shining slantwise through the trees. As a Blipland beginner now I never start without my Lumix in my pocket..so here I could do what until now I had not yet done on an ordinary city commission ride. Yes, lets try this picture. Well, see for yourself. Serendipity!

The main part of the remaining day we had a long, heartwarming meeting with our daughter. During the extremely sunny and Meditarenean blue afternoon, we crossed over to the Zandmotor and spend unforgettable hours, walking, taking pictures, talking about the real things in life. How to go on growing, move on and change, keep direction on the Way. We even layed down on the sand and found comfort in our meeting from heart to heart. Such a wonderful day to say: OK, Here we are again..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.