Daffodils

Today the weather was very good although frosty this morning. My back was also behaving well, so after a tentative start, being very careful, I really got down to doing some work outside. I cleared up the mess left behind by the bricklayer last autumn, which had been laying about the repair work; in total about half a hundredweight of cement which had hardened and had to been taken up using a pickaxe. I was very careful and tended to drop the pickaxe rather than throw it down, so this took quite a while and was broken up to very small bits. After this I repaired the front lawn, where people had driven over it and re-sowed it with grass seed in the damaged areas. Finally I removed quite a lot of brambles from one of the flower beds, exposing the flowers that were there; hence this picture of these daffs.

My leg now hurts due to the back, but I feel very satisfied even so, since this is the first work that I have been able to do for over nine months.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.