chantler63

By chantler63

A Sense of Foreboding

To meet todays challenge I needed something that was 'dark and murky' as the word for today is TENEBROUS. I don' think I have ever used that word before! So, on a day when I actually needed dark weather, heavy grey clouds, gloom and damp as we have had lately, today dawned bright and clear with blue skies and fluffy white clouds! Murphy's law.

So I donned my wellies and went to parts of the school grounds where there was most likely to be tenebrous shots. Despite even going into the stream and through a fair bit of mud, I have ended up using a shot of the Mansion from the far side of the lake. I have needed to edit it a bit to prevent it looking too bright and cheerful. It's the thought that counts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.