Happy Valley

By HappyValley

Dark, murky & slimy

DDW's March 2014 Challenge Day 5: Tenebrous = Dark, murky

Another day of freedom before I start my new job on Monday :D

This morning the furry idiots had their usual gallop through the woods, hanging from each others necks with the occasional clump of fur being set free on the breeze. Then whilst My Beautiful Man went to work, I sowed some seeds; Marigold, Dwarf Sunflower, Basil and Parsley.

Then to the Ma & Pa PW to collect Evie the Wonderdog...Who had been told I was coming and was waiting (not so patiently) with her cape as I arrived to take all the furry idiots off to the shore. We spent a couple of hours walking and exploring and this is about the best shot of anything dark and murky I took. The weather was generally murky and although I didn't get too wet, it was one of those days where the rain blew all over your lens no matter which way you pointed it. As did dogs noses... and paws... and splash back from said paws... and fangs...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.