Gifts of Grace

By grace

After the storm

A surreal evening yesterday. 'Ladies Pamper Night' at the local Rugby Club. Not something I would normally attend.

Think pole-dancers, think acrylic nail bars, think waxing, think make-overs, think very loud music and a bar till 1.00am - think 'pamper'='torture'?

Think of me in a corner, a string of prone clients drifting into some 4th dimension of deep, deep relaxation on the table. Think how impressed they all were that this stuff works even in that environment. Think how many new clients I got.

It was a riot. I spent the day in bed recovering and made it out at dusk to blip the aftermath of the recent storms. A drenched man walking his dog asked 'Do you have a dog?' 'No, a camera, next best thing.' Soaked to my underwear - not like me at all.

I like surprises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.