Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

The big match

Managed to finally get to 200 blips last night.....it has been an interesting journey with just the odd blip here and there pre Jan 1st 2014.

Since then I have had a little comp with my good friend heliflyer to post a blip each day.

It certainly has been a challenge but one that I would thoroughly recommend - a great discipline to post a shot every day - it certainly gets you thinking about a shot to take and a write -up to accompany it.

I have been using mostly my dslr camera up until this year where I have had to use my phone....for blips on the move especially when at work.

I have had varying degrees of success technically using the camera phone..I would prefer to use my dslr, but sometimes time is against me - so it is out with the phone....like tonight

Scotland take on Poland in a friendly match..screened live by the Daily Record...however much buffering is to be found so I think I will just enjoy the wine and catch up with the score later!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.