Pisky29

By Pisky29

St Piran's Day

Now if you didn't immediately recognise the flag, which I had flying proudly for this photo it's St Piran's, patron saint of Cornwall.

Today is St Piran's Day, an opportunity to celebrate all things Cornish, so:

for the short while I was skulking behind my desk I flew the flag from a spare desk fan.
I organised caterers doing the lunch for my external visitors to produce mini pasties.
I topped that part of the buffet with another St Piran's flag.
Part of my dinner involved Davidstow cheese.
I had a proper read of the results from last weekend's World Pasty Championships
I have sung Trelawney lustily!

(and another version here...fair brings a tear to a glass eye!)

Right. So, if you haven't already started to plan your trip to Cornwall this year, have a look here for inspiration!

That is all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.