Wednesday: Self Portraits

I really hadn't planned to feature another drawing after yesterday's blip, but I really couldn't resist this.  

A friend of ours has a birthday tomorrow and we are giving her a book of Dorothy Parker short stories.  Instead of a card, K. decided to decorate the front page of the book with a picture of us.  That's me, on the right (with the camera) and K. on the left (so you can finally see what she looks like).  We are standing in our living room, against a backdrop I have pictured before.  I think it is a most remarkable likeness, particularly of the kitties, Max (left) and Fred (right).

But, on a very sad note, we have finished 'The Bridge 2'.........I am really quite bereft.

P.S.  I  am particularly fond of the smock tops we seem to be wearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.