Mikey88

By Mikey88

Tadpoles

Hi everybody. It would appear that I only just got my 365 done in time. I haven't looked at your blips for a few days because on Sunday I had a 'mini-stroke'. Unfortuately, It was while I was driving my daughter to work and I ended up causing a crash with two other cars involved. To my great relief a concussion was the worst injury anyone had, but one car ended up upside down and the other I managed to hit head-on. I suspect the one which turned over will probably be a write off, as will mine. I'm not sure about the third car. We were all very lucky and I spent Sunday night and all of Monday in hospital. I now can't drive for a month and will be taking two more tablets every day for the rest of my life.

I didn't really feel like taking pictures until today, so I'm blipping a shot of the tadpoles. Quite lot has hatched and the rest of it has begun to develop. At present, the ones that have hatched are just lying on their jelly and eating that until they develop enough to swim round the pond. The next stage will be spotting one in another part of the pond.

Looking in large, you can see the developing gills on some of them, which they will keep for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.