not the most stylish solution

Although a photo of two colleagues moping at each other would be nice it might diminish the possibility of getting pictures of them in the future, plus the lighting is a bit weird and hard to balance as they did insist on standing next to the window.

Despite being quite tired today and quite headachey behind the eyes I managed to get rid of a succession of irritating problems though it is resulting in something far less streamlined and elegant than I was hoping to achieve. I scribbled myself a note for Monday morning to remind me what I was going to do next and to try and elegantify the most recent achievements to avoid ending up with the same sort of collection of whittling-steps I ended up with on a related job eighteen months ago, though that was worsened by having to do two months' worth of work in one month and never having the time to go back and tidy up. The intention of this piece of work is to enable the results to be passed on to other people. Whilst neat and tidy work might not affect the effectiveness of the job it's occasionally embarrassing to have to hand over something really convoluted and clunky to other people.

Strangely, my headache was not solved by a nice walk home through the dark, cool air but did get magically better when I started looking at a computer screen in a darkened room. We were supposed to be going to a party in a pub but Nicky was too tired to go, meaning that we could at least be tired in the comfort of our own home and not have to deal with noise and flashing lights too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.