Adventuring

By Santafejazzy

It's a Small World After All

A year ago, not long after I had ventured out into the world as a blipper, I came to Christchurch to visit my stepmother Bette. We took a trip to Akaroa, which I blipped. The only mention I made in that journal entry was that I was visiting my stepmother Bette. To my absolute amazement I got a comment from be@nz who said she had met me years ago and had once lived next door to my Dad and Stepmother. To this day I think she is a brilliant detective; she told me today that when she had read my About section and saw I was from Santa Fe in the USA she knew she had it right.

Bette arranged for us to meet up today. This is the first time I have actually met another blipper in person. Thanks be and hubby for a fun time and hope to catch up with you again in another year (if not in Santa Fe).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.