Releif

Appointment with Julio this morning - a med doctor at the ortoped hospital. The decision for surgery is done, but I thought they should tell me to do it now. But instead I could choose between May or after summer holidays om September. Havn't decided, but I felt so releived of having time to prepare things with financial situation and at work.

They will cut, yes cut!!, the bones in the knee and replace the knee with a protsthesis. For the doctors not a big thing, they do a lots of them and it's done in an hour, but for the body is quite a lot. 2-4 months leave from work and up to year before you can walk properly again. Main thing is that pain is gone. Everything varying of your earlier condition I suppose. He told me some people come after a couple of months and look very alert and others come "walking on all four".

Sun is shining and life feels interesting to live today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.