Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Empty

We wondered why all these inviting deckchairs in the sun, high above Val Thorens, were empty. We soon found out when we bought a hot chocolate.

We've had another wonderful day in the Three Valleys. Again we got away on the first lift, to make the most of the freshly-dressed pistes. From a high point of 10,000 ft, we cruised down lots of lovely stress-free blues, then went up again on various lifts and gondolas to connect with other runs till we had worked our way back down the valley. The scenery was stunning, and the skiing exhilarating. 5 hours was enough for me, though IC has gone out for another hour. I'm going to read my book in the sun on the balcony and forget about my aching knees.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.