SilverImages

By SilverImages

For Hire

Managed to grab this crop of a colourful van while Dad was in having his blood test at the surgery. Bright start to the day again, so plenty of photo possibilities.

A couple of hours DIY before we head off to town to meet D & B for an afternoon in the cinema - Monuments Men. Parked my brain outside and immersed myself in the film for a couple of hours. Came out refreshed with a plan to eat at nearby Frankie and Bennys. Unfortunately - or maybe fortunately - the place is having a refurb. so it's closed. What's the fallback? There isn't one. Quick trawl through a scrambled brain and decide on a visit to The Tamarind, the Indian restaurant about five minutes from home.

Decide that a whole Jalfrezi would be a bit on the "warm" side for me today so a Biryani it is - reminded me of the old Carling advert from the 70's, "Bet that's cooled his biryani down a bit" .

A great afternoon and evening with D & B, good film, even better food and back to our place for coffee and more gossip before calling it a day at about 10.30. Must be getting old, I can remember rolling home at about 6am in the morning and my father coming in from night shift - "You're up early" he said, didn't have the heart to tell him I'd only just got in from the night out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.