Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Underpass

Started the morning with an extra office band rehearsal. Only a couple of weeks till the gig. Hope to raise some money for charity as well as having a good time.

K got called out on a pastoral issue for most of the afternoon, so I just finished a bit of tuning on my laptop and getting things all right, then went for a wander down to Kirkie in search of a blip (and exercise!)

Walked down to the new skatepark to have a look. Pity they didn't build that 30 years ago! It would have been well cool. Looks like they're just finishing it off, but the kids were already jumping the fence to get in. This is the underpass just before you get there.

I remember us jumping the fences 30 years ago to break into the (original) Kelvingrove skatepark to skate it while still being built.

Went out with Goretex and the gang to celebrate her 100th Blip!.

I wonder what I'll need to shoot tomorrow, and where we'll go to celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.