Big Blue Cock

Doubtless, this sight is old news to Londoners, but thought I'd share it for those who, like me, live out in the sticks. The cockerel sculpture that I spotted from the top of a No. 176 bus is the latest temporary artwork to occupy Trafalgar Square's "fourth plinth" (in front of Canada House) and has been there since last July. It was sculpted by a German artist, Katharina Fritsch, and will stay in place for about 18 months.

This journey led me from visiting Bloomsbury's marketing and publicity bod (if you want to know what book she's promoting, please visit my latest blog - details on my 'about' page!) and my trip to the Tate Modern to see the special Paul Klee exhibition. I've always admired his work so it was a real treat to see such a huge range of his artwork, covering all stages of his career, and learn more about his life and influences. Well worth the entrance fee, if you can make it.

Now ready to drop; London is very tiring ... but fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.