Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Sunset through the nets!!!

THROUGH THE NETS I HEAR YOU SAY!! Yes, I had been busy talking to our Daughter up in the Lake District supporting her with what she is going through at the moment, I looked out of the study window to see this sunset.

I can hear you saying, What has nets got to do with it?,

Well I picked up my camera to take a few shots of this, but almost all of them were 'blown' in the bright spots of the shots.
Anything for an experiment, I put the net curtain over the lens and shot a few through the window as well and this is what came out.
The net curtain acted as a filter of some kind and made the data within the shot more manageable. The nets are patterned but made sure it was a plain part of it.

I realise I have lost some detail of the trees but I was quite pleased with the sky and clouds above the sun nestled between the trees.
All I did in Ps was to slightly adjust the levels, crop it slightly and unsharp mask it.

Hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.