Brief Leith

I'm only back home for a couple of days before heading off again. I worked at home today and got loads done, including an important Skype meeting with colleagues in France. I finished another subsection of the report that has been bugging me for a couple of months. Only one more to do. I'm hoping not to have to work at the weekend (well on Saturday, since on Sunday I'm travelling so probably I will be reading whilst I travel...). I also got some good news about the extension to a grant, which is almost as good as getting a grant itself, and dealt with a fair number of smaller queries.

And I also got my hair cut - which gave me an excuse for a bit of a cycle around the docks which brought home to me just how long it is since I was last down that way. There are some new houses on Ocean Drive that weren't even started when I was last there, and now they are almost finished. Not sure they would be my sort of thing...

And as so often I was drawn by the allure of the big ship - not DOF, as it appears, but the Skandi Olympia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.