Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

World Book Day

I can read with my eyes shut.

How did you celebrate?

I say celebrated, well this was me waking up at 3am and not being able to get back to sleep (a different story) so I thought about what we might do, got permission to shoot here and the rest is the picture from 8am. I'd actually plan that this day might once happen so it wasn't entirely unplanned.

A couple of alternatives on Flickr.

In other news, guess what? I'm so happy that my 12th hard drive, a whopping 3TB has arrived. They're all safely stored in a safe and rotated where I can find space. At some point I'll cull, but right now, it would just take too long to do so, so buy another disk I must. And hearing stories, they don't last forever, and my photographs are the only physical thing of value to me along with my writing, a kind of legacy behind for anyone who may be interested in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.