chrissypav

By chrissypav

Let's go for a little walk..

I had the Most fantastic walk.... I have always wanted to do this loop so today was the day that i decided to challenge myself and go for it. I'm not sure how far i walked but i think it could possibly be about 7 miles..

I headed down to the egg farm and walked along to the River Ouse.. The sun was shining and birds were singing pheasants were calling ducks were swimming and i was walking, so all in all a perfect day!

I headed west towards the town of Lewes (that's my next challenge) and when i reached Southease i decided to turn off and walk back through Telscombe Village.
When i was in between Southease and Telscombe my phone rang, it was the boys school.. Such a change from all the trouble last year.. They were calling to tell me that they are pleased with his efforts in his PE GCSE course and his helping with year 7 rugby training.. However a slight negative he did have a troubled day today but nothing that can't be resolved by him apologising to a member of staff.. As i stood looking out at the beauty of the south downs chatting on my phone i realised how last year every time i had a walk i would get a really negative phone call about his behaviour and how stressful it all was... I think we may have turned a corner!!

As i came back through Telscombe Village i could hear a woodpecker but could i heck find it.. would loved to have blipped a woodpecker... It was so frustrating hearing the tapping and looking up through the trees but not finding it.. Maybe next time!

For my Fb friends i will be posting my other pics and eventually will add them to my flikr.. Have a good evening folks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.