Bog-gled

Right, so I gave up lifts for Lent and then I had to use the lift twice today. I am hoping that for work purposes it is excusable.

A delivery man came to the office saying did we really order a big pallet of plumbing stuff? After I checked the sender address, I told him I wasn't expecting it but it looked plausible. I went to check out what it actually looked like and then had my doubts, especially as the pallet wouldn't fit in the lift.... So I found Annie, whose name was on the packing and she came down to unpack it in the lobby and jam it all in the lift.

Annie is one of our fundraisers and these are some examples of humanitarian equipment to show potential donors; maybe to set them up at business places for a few days etc. As you can see, not for nothing is Oxfam known in the trade as Plumbers Without Borders. The pipe goes with some tap stands - in the wooden box, the bag is a family sized tent and the brown slabs are toilets. God only knows where we're going to put all this in the meantime ;-)

Annie declined to pose with her head through the toilet hole....

This did amuse me but today's happy pic is on Instagram instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.