Blip.. in the bag.

This is one of the strangest images I have captures form China. As I was leaving my apartment building, this man was leaving a ground floor unit. An elderly man who needs a wheelchair lives there and this man was taking some full bags outside from what I assumed was a catheter. He walked no differently than if he were carrying 4 bags of fruit and then hoiked them into the wheely bin you can see in the picture.

I am not blipping this because it's funny or gross. I am just trying to show the difference in the Chinese lifestyle and also the Chinese way of thinking in that he just tossed 'medical' waste into a normal trash receptacle. Because of the culture, they just think differently here.. because of the number of people here, things are just different. not bad.. not good.. just different.

To me, it was just another reminder that maybe when we look at things and tend to judge, we should think a little more about the other perspectives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.