Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Yellow 79 and Purple Passerby

Another dull, grey, overcast day. Instead of going all monochrome like yesterday, this time I decided to go on a colour hunt to brighten things up.

This yellow door caught my eye as I drove down Booterstown Avenue, so I got out of the car and adopted the blip position. Having the purple-jumpered passerby come into frame was a bit of pure luck.

After meeting Carl while I was having a quick bite to eat in the Hen House in Dún Laoghaire it was time to make my way to the National Concert Hall for the opening event in this year's New Music Dublin festival. The Arditti Quartet were performing a programme of challenging works by contemporary composers (one of whom – Hans Abrahamsen – was present to acknowledge the enthusiastic reception for his String Quartet No. 4, which dates from 2012). A terrific night, with a great atmosphere in the hall.

I'm due to go to four events during tomorrow, and then there's a final concert on Sunday evening. If the trest is as good as tonight, I'll be very, very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.