Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Bowerbird

So. As much as it might be the result of an opaque algorithm with only minimal implications for the quality or "worth" of a photograph, I'm a bit chuffed that Wednesday's and Thursday's photos hit Flickr's Explore. 8)

Today I thought I might blip the lights that have gone up at the roundabout entering Katoomba; then I thought I might blip a bit of a coal train or maybe a bit more. Then mrs tsuken spotted a flittering and a fluttering in a tree on the boundary with one of our neighbours. Looking out the window I saw it was a bunch of manic bowerbirds, and out popped I with my camera. This is the best of the pics I got.

Enbowerenate.

Today Miss 8 lost another tooth. And then she lost it. The tooth. Again. xP So she wrote a note to the tooth fairy to explain, and I wrote underneath that I believed her, and mrs tsuken wrote that she saw the tooth before the loss. We have tried to reassure Missy that the tooth fairy should believe her, as she's a good trust-worthy girl. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.