bugsman

By bugsman

The Rich and Famous

My cousin came into town to do a little business at a place called Reunion. It is a city within a city. The company I work for has done quite a bit of the structural steel and light gauge steel for this project. (The building with the scaffolding in the background is one of them.) He took us on a tour of the place - quite amazing and strictly for the rich and famous. This was a PR weekend where they invited many people to partake. They had concerts on Friday and Saturday nite, Foreigner played Friday and on Saturday it was Logans & Messina and the Dooby Brothers all for free for those who were invited.

There is a golf course, spas, exercise facilities, several water parks for the kiddies and much much more. Reunion encompasses 2300 acres of prime Florida land. Prices start at $500,000 for a condo - I cannot fathom that kind of money or ever being able to fathom that kind of money, but he invited us and we went on a tour and had breakfast and I got to see my cuz. No complaints. This is a shot of one of the many fountains in front of one of the many clubhouses. I took many photos as my cuz wants me to send him the disc. He says his mother, my aunt will never believe it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.