Raestelle

By Raestelle

"Sunny Sands" ...

...Before leaving for home today - a 5hr drive - we took a drive down to the beach of Glenelg - a lovely beach, as you can see...always so popular, even when I was very little, we used to spend some weeks there in the Summer each year..we stayed at a boarding house along the seafront there, not there any more, some of the original buildings are there, but they've been turned into self contained flats, or units, or townhouses...

...But today, we didn't stay long -we were anxious to return home - I still wasn't well, but I'll be OK and I do thank you all so much for your wonderful warm and caring wishes - and having had some changes made to my medication I'll hopefully be on the mend..Even the pharmacist told me that the medication was very strong, too strong for me, and I agreed, as I did with the 3 young doctors who treated me..spoiled, I was..

...Gosh, I didn't think I'd have so much attention, and ironically - all their names were John, so it was a little confusing there in the surgery for a minute or two..with my John as well - but all is good..and as soon as I can - I'll get back to my normal routine of answering you individually...

... I loved all of your caring comments, but I'm only seeing with one eye at the moment and have quite a few anti-inflammatory/and pain tabs in my system, so I must get to bed..before I make a huge mess here...

...We are now at home again, after what seemed a long drive, with many trucks and caravans and machinery on the road again today..so tomorrow - we can relax, we're in the country now..

...Hugs to you all for your kindest of thoughts and wishes and I do so hope that this new day will bring good health to you all, and may tomorrow be - as you wish it to be...XXX ... Estelle ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.