Edtechie

By mweller

Sunshine & rugby

The sky, look at the sky, LOOK! It is sunny. This rugby post is over our local field. This weekend Wales play England in the 6 nations. I'm always slightly conflicted by this game, being an Englishman who lives in Wales. I think it's a bit weak when people just abandon their home country and support another. I'm English and you have to stick with that. And yet I much prefer the Welsh attitude to rugby. I went to a North London Comprehensive - we didn't play rugby, it's very much a middle/upper class game in England. But in Wales it's much more democratic, everyone plays it and supports it. So I have a more natural affinity to the Welsh game and supporters (no champers at Twickers for them).
Maybe that makes it a win-win situation for me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.