Central turn around

What a busy day la! Managed to pack a lot in and have made it to the end, yay!

Frantically finished my bible study homework before everyone showed up thankfully, and then raced out to Central for my 1:30 appointment with my doctor. Managed to nip in to the American supermarket quickly to pick up a 5kg bag of Uncle Ben's rice which I carried around with me, so silly of me not to take my trolley. What was I thinking. Anyway, we've got it and it'll last a loooooong time.

MRI results show all is VERY well in there, mechanically, which leaves him to think it definitely is muscular and the injections will help with that in 're-setting' the system. So I'm booked in for 26th March. I'm secretly hoping and praying I'll be pain free by then and not need it at all. The eternal optimist, I am.

Hastily took this 'snap' of the traffic on Connaught Road, Exchange Square underpass, Central, looking west towards Sheung Wan. In it are our beloved double decker bus and a 'light' bus, and a whole load of other vehicles.

Back to DB to prepare a meal for the new parents, blipped baby Dorcas on Sunday, and finally a restful evening watching a movie with my friend Brenda. Was so grateful to just chill after a busy day.

Tomorrow is International Women's Day so the tea ladies are going out to celebrate. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.